Monday, February 18, 2019


Prameya News7, News7 Odia, Odisha Latest News, Odisha Current Headlines, Odisha News Online

Bijepur by-poll: Scrutiny of nominations today

Bhubaneswar: The Election Commission will scrutinize all nomination papers, filed for the ensuing by-poll to the Bijepur Assembly constituency, today.
While the last date for withdrawal of nominations is February 9, the final list of candidates will be known only after 5 pm of that day.
According to schedule, the by-poll would be conducted on February 44 and counting and results would be announced on February 28.
A total of 17 candidates, including three of BJD, Congress and BJP, have filed nominations for the fray, according to information.
Meanwhile, all the parties have started holding campaigns for their respective candidates.


   ସମ୍ବନ୍ଧିତ ଖବର